help exchange   Host 18476
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18476
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 24, 2020

Hi all Helpers!

Right now I need a helper with skills in chainsaw, wood, driving a tractor.Just for some general tidy up and maintenance.
I would prefer a man for this as the work is heavy.

Other wise it is jobs as per usual.

Are you available.
I will have lots of tidy up jobs. Garden. Weeding. Mowing. Horses and Stable work.

For the horses i need some experience for leading and handling.
Riding is not a given. I can only offer riding if I have a suitable horse at this time.
And if you are not horse orientated don't worry I can find enough for you to do around our busy property.

Our family.
We are a family of 4.
We have 14 horses, 14chickens, 3 cats, 3 dogs, 3 ducks and bees.

Our property is situated 4 mins from Helensville. It is a beautiful spot with a mandarin orchard. The beach and the forest is just up the road. Close by are the Parakai Thermal Pools and the small town of Helensville. Mountain biking, swimming, walks and sky diving are all within a short drive.

Our expectations are for initial stays of 4 - 5 days and then if we are cool with the arrangement we will invite you to stay longer which usually happens because we are generally very happy with all our helpers.

The work is varied from weed-eating & wood gathering to gardening and domestic help. Right now I really need help with the property. So some real energy would be welcome.

We expect a contribution of 4 - 5 hours work per day. You might do a full day and then head out the next exploring. We are flexible.

Within the home we ask for a polite & tidy attitude. Consideration and respect for our home and property.

Inclusion as a member of the family. If we go out somewhere we will invite you to come with us if it is appropriate.
However you are responsible for your expenses during an outing.

Our accomodation is a double bed in the house or two single beds or we have a self contained horse truck. The truck is very comfortable with a kitchen, lighting and music etc... and it has a double bed.

We look forward to positive energetic individuals who enjoy life and enjoy being a part of whats going on. Give us a call if you don't mind a busy family with get up and go. We can get quite hectic at times. My mantra is "We need to be more peaceful" and "there is no such word as can't" oh and as Clint Eastwood said 'its better to burn out than fade away".

If you are interested to meet us - JUST CALL!
We are easy to get to. From the city just take a bus to Helensville and I will collect you from the end of the road. Ask to be dropped off at Rimmer Rd. Text me when you arrive.

Jane

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use