help exchange   Host 18480
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes, booked till 5/2020
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 18480
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2020

A beautiful urban Community of 14 families living walking distance from the ocean and Fremantle. We share gardens, a common house, laundry, grey water, our lives and 2 dinners a week together. We have solar passive houses, grey water (some), and use rainwater, we are a consensus decision making community that tries to live using conflict resolution principles and to be caring for each other and the Earth.

We often hang out together, sit around the fire, have sometimes house concerts or play music. We welcome woofers and/or any people that like to help keep our community looking and feeling great.

You be staying in the guestroom with its own entrance and part of our community house with access to kitchen, bathroom and living room.

Except for 2 community meals on Sunday & Wednesday, you need to provide your own meals, there are shops nearby, we also provide bikes.

In exchange we like you to work for 2 hours a day, which you can do in your own time, the work is mostly helping with community meals, gardening, mowing the lawns, sweeping the paths and cleaning the community house.

We are keen to hear about your skills and perhaps using them as well !We love electricians, plumbers, music, great food, meditation, dance, discussions and laughter.

You need to speak reasonably good English. One person , a Couple or a couple of friends are very welcome! You are staying in your own "house" by yourself. All of us in the community live in our own houses around the common house and since most of us work or study, you need to be comfortable with being and also working by yourself.

Having said that, we love the new energy, ideas and stories, wwoof people and helpx-ers bring! We like sharing our love of community and our great location which is walking distance to the beach and a bike ride to historic Fremantle with it's great music scene and night life. Also Buses and train to Perth are nearby as well as the river, Rotnest Island, kite surfing at Woodman point and so on!

It be great if you can come for a week or so and see if our Community is for you, but we prefer people that can stay for a few weeks or longer !also we have bikes for you!

Look forward to hear from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use