help exchange   Host 18546
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 1or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18546
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 21, 2020

I live with my 6 dogs on a lovely farm in Ballynacally, 15km from Ennis town. It is a full working farm on ca.80 acres. I breed different types of sheep, and cattle. I also have 7 Irish Draft horses, which could be ridden if the person has enough experience. Help is needed with the maintenance of the farm e.g. light gardening, cleaning and general upkeep of the place. Also of course helping with the Horses, Cattle and Sheep. If you fancy seeing the Cattle mart, having nice party's, learning about farming and meeting random people and if you are a humorous, happy, independent person I will be glad to have you stay at my place.
Accommodation is in a small apartment with kitchen and bathroom. Heating is provided by a wood burning stove. The apartment has character, is colorful with some musical instruments.
Even though there is a small kitchen in the apartment I do prefer to take meals with the helpers who stay here. And if you would like to cook some specialty from your region I will be delighted. The house is at the end of a very quiet private lane but the village of Ballynacally is only 1 mile away and there are plenty of nice walks around. I do prefer wwofers to stay at least two weeks at the time.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use