help exchange   Host 18588
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year:
Area (ha): 1
Persons: couples only
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18588
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2014

We are looking for help from 12 September

We are looking for a mature and responsible couple (1 female and 1 male) who are cheerful and willing to work in exchange for accommodation and all meals. You will have your own bedroom, bathroom and lounge with TV/DVD and limited Internet access.

Please, no smokers. Also I can't cater for vegetarians. Sorry! We cannot help you with second year visas.

We live in the Perth Hills on a two and a half acre bush block and need help with landscaping, leaf clearing, watering plants and general gardening and small projects. We have big dreams for our garden and would like help to achieve some of the jobs.

Some general housework eg cleaning, ironing, vacuuming, window cleaning and some food preparation etc.

Having your own transport would be helpful for you, but there is a bus service into Midland.

In exchange, we would like four hours of work per day each.

Our property backs on to a regional park and is great for walkers.

We have a small dog named Bella who likes to go for walks so when you go for a walk, please take her along. We also have 6 chickens which need to be fed and watered and the eggs collected.

reviews (4)
Helper: Sabrina and Tom Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 15, 2014
We stayed 2 weeks with Margie and Ian a few days of our arrival in Australia ... view complete review

Helper: Zoe and Loick Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 9, 2014
We spend 2 weeks with Margie & Ian in Parkerville, and it was a very good exp... view complete review

Helper: Florian and Anne-charlotte Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 28, 2013
Hello, We are spent over 2 weeks with Margie and Ian. They are very lovab... view complete review

Helper: Fabien and Claire Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 7, 2013
Our first experience as helpers at Margie and Ian's home was SO great ! As M... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use