help exchange   Host 18692
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from May to October
Area (ha): 10 acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18692
Country: Turkey

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2019

I am a retired archaeologist and ethnobotanist. I settled in Iznik/Nicea in 2008, enjoying its quiet surrounding and beautiful lake. Living with a dog, chickens, and bees in an orchard of quinces and other fruit trees, and growing my own vegetables. Nothing is for the market. I need help in gardening, bee keeping and some daily tasks in the garden for 4-5 hours per day. I can provide a nice room with a bathroom; food for free for a visit of one week. The wireless internet connection is available at the kitchen and living room. Please approach only if you have experience and enjoying to work in the garden, being happy in the nature. I'd like to share cooking, and may ask some help in cooking, preparing jams, preserves, liquers. Experience in pruning, landscaping, building trellises and basketry (from willow, reeds or rush) will be most appreciated. I can guide my guests in the historical town and its famous tile makers. I would very much like to hear their stories and share a good talk too.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use