help exchange   Host 18734
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bay of Islands
All Year: Maybe
Area (ha): 1.5 acres
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18734
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2019

We need help gardening; weeding and digging garden beds. If weather is bad we may ask for help in the house. We do not expect experience but you must be able to understand and follow specific instructions with garden work. Required 3 hours in the morning.

In exchange for your work, you will have your own private bedroom with a queen size bed and living space, complete with a TV and good Internet WiFi and a small kitchenette for tea and coffee amking also a microwave and small bar fridge. Our helpers eat most evening meals with us, You need to look after yourself for breakfast however we do provide cereals and milk tea/coffee but need to look after your own for lunch. We are a meat eating family! Our place is not be suitable for any vegetarian/vegan volunteers.

We have a lovely swimming pool which our helpers may use during the day if available.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use