help exchange   Host 18747
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tarifa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5000 sqm2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18747
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2019

Today is the 4th of August 2019.

We are looking for 1 (MALE/Female) person -
We live in a tiny pueblo near Tarifa. We have a finca, a big garden ,horses ,dogs ,cats and chickens.

We speak English,Spanish and German. Our location is 5 minutes by car to the beach where windsurfing and kite surfing is very popular. In the back of the house (10 min walking distance) there is one of the best rock climbing areas in Andalucia.

At the moment I look for someone ideally staying from now onwards for a minimum of 3 weeks.
I would like to find a person person who is self motivated and self responsible.
A car would be very good for you as we live a bit remote.

One of our last amazing HelpX stayed with us on and off for 2 years :)

Please apply if you can stay at least
3 to 4 weeks - if we get along a long term stay over the summer is also possible ! -

I need someone all year round

Skills you bring and we are interested in:
-Someone who is experienced with horses!!!
and/or

-Someone experienced in Marketing/Social Media ! I would like to promote my business and need someone experienced at Social Media / Marketing/Computer

-Someone who is a craftsman (wood /house in general)

-We need help with anything which could be on the daily list in house and garden (cleaning,fencing,planting, horses,gardening,painting,cooking etc)

Between my neighbour and me we have 4 horses which are very nice for riding in the most amazing countryside and on the beach .The horses need some further ,gentle training to become suitable to do their jobs as Therapy horses .

The working time would be 4-5 hr a day Monday -Friday.(flexible)

Please get more info about our place and look up my website.

We have an apartment for rural tourism for rent. If the apartment is not rented the Volunteer can stay in this apartment which is very spacious, Tv, Kitchen and bathroom. (quite a luxury).

But....The apartment is rented a lot of the time and the volunteer would have to stay in a nice CARAVAN in our amazing garden (With electric but shower in the house) .

I look for somebody who is clean, very tidy,loves nature and animals ,is self motivated, respects the privacy we need,is independent and can see what needs to be done without being told every little thing (we don't need a 3rd child :). And....NO drugs please!!

If someone is really into sport like kite surfing,climbing,windsurfing ,biking etc. the volunteer could work in the morning and do its own thing in the afternoon - there are sooo many things you can do around here (even easier if you have your own car)
Look forward hearing from you
Susi

P.S : For me the best way to communicate is a direct call or you can whatsapp me on my spanish mobile number.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use