help exchange   Host 18776
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: october - august
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 18776
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 18, 2017

heyhoo happy helpers,
we have a very nice but wild property on the hill right behind the sanddunes of roaring beach. right now there's not much up here yet, little shed, container, longdrop, firebath.. so we can only offer basic accomodation in tents, a old car converted into a tiny bedroom, caves with matresses (for the adventurous), good food, and the beautiful view of the beach, surf, wedge island.. work would be helping us in the garden, build a pizzaoven, help building a outside bathroom and sauna where i wouldn't mind some praktikal hands, best with some building experience too..?? some wippersnippering, firewood cutting (chainsaw experience??), housekeeping.. (let me know any handy skills/experiences..) depending on the surf/weather we'd like you to help us roughly 5h a day- but very flexible with the times.. we ourselves can't work when the surf's pumping and wouldn't expect you to.. ;-) but maybe other days we'll work a bit longer then..
We are looking for people who have a practical sence and keenness to work. Any specialised skills are a bonus. Helpers should be able to work on your own unsupervised, some of the jobs here are more practical and efficient by yourself..
you should bring your adventourous spirit for your freetime, as there's soo much nearby to explore, and we wouldn't have the time to be your tour guides, but we'r happy to share our adventures & spot with you.. great swimming, surfing, fishing, diving is just a few minutes by foot.. so all the fun is walking distance.. still- the shops & next town (nubeena) is 11km's away, so your own car would give you way more options & freedom.. we could provide bikes,- but it's hilly & you'd need to be quite fit to get anywhere from here.. happy days & hope to hear from you...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use