help exchange   Host 18854
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sisters Creek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17 acres 7 H
Persons: 6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18854
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 1, 2017

About here
The transition of the property began in 1998. It is on-going. There is a focus on producing nutrient dense food for our own needs, to share with friends and to use for feeding our animals.Increasing fruit and nut production and improved pasture development is also a focus. The pace is relaxed during the winter months with plenty of time for personal pursuits, be it: rest, self improvement, nature exploration or expanding your intellect. There is a 10kw grid fed solar system - water tanks -( it rains a lot here) Farm dams and a lot of trees. Its a great place to get away from a hectic life if you are seeking that. Your host is Lisa Mollison, Australian/ United States Nationality.

Now in October 2017 We are working on the nursery, hot-house, vegetable propagation, compost making, Also Construction of raised beds in our 32m hot house- there is plenty to do clearing the house and buildings of un needed stuff, cleaning everything and preparing for building upgrades. Other building jobs are available

I've also got domestic tasks available plus clerical- book room - web site and social media tasks available to help with.

Animal care of two horses plus poultry and sheep can be on the menu of things to do.

We are also a wwoof host.

Helpers have a private, un powered caravan, outdoor student camp kitchen facility heated by wood but un insulated with free cooking, laundry, wifi, hot showers etc. you will have time to be alone and have meals together when we all feel to eat and cook together - there is a small family near by who also enjoy meeting with others that we socialise with - there's lots to do and see in Tasmania - beaches forests hiking camping . This place is suited to people who are able to follow directions who likes quite time as well as busy time - the work pace here tends to go in waves -

Other projects are in the area of construction - masonry - fencing - tree felling - brush cutting and fire clearing

If interested please ring Lisa on the numbers above

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use