help exchange   Host 18885
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Almunecar Granada
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4000m2
Persons: 1 or 1 couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18885
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2019

Hola
From June 2019 I will need help!

I hope to get in touch with helper
to look after the animals,the Cortijo (small farmhouse)and the garden.
You like being at home,
like your own company.... and surrounded by the animals.
3 dogs,1 donkey ,6 hens and a rooster.
Like peace and quiet.
The dogs love to go for walks,
here in the mountain of Almunecar in prov. of Granada.
Looking forward to meet you!
Bienvenidos!!!
Un saludo Jana

Will also need help for my mother that lives in a flat in town. A helper that preferably speaks Scandinavian.In the period May to October 2019.
She need help to walk the dog x3 a day, cook dinner and a a little tidying up when/if it needs....some shopping etc. You will have your own room and bathroom.


Hola y bienvenidos !!!

My cortijo(small farmhouse)is 150+ years old. Situated in the mountain 20 min.by car from Almuņecar, Mediterranean Costa Tropical
Bought this place(a ruin) 26 years ago.
Been living in my Cortijo for 18 years now,in peace with the countryside.
I have 3(8kg size)rescued dogs.They are good friends and good company + 1 donkey and 5 chickens 1 rooster.
The land is fenced in so the dogs are loose, but they love going for walks.....
On the land there are old olive-carob-pomegranate trees and various newly(last 14 year)planted fruit trees.
My land is situated on the mountainside/slope.
Have a fairly big plot/flat land, organic vegetable garden.
The land is organic taken care of, for 26+ years.

I consider myself easy to get along with and hard worker.I will expect the same of my helpers.
Unfortunately I'm having trouble with my 2 hands since the last year and need more help then before.Yes.... a bit frustrating, but I get to know many nice helpers.... !!!
I speak Scandinavian,English and Spanish.
I'm looking for 1 man or 1 couple from approx.30 years old,comfortable with 5-6 hours work per day, 5 days a week.
Usually from 1-2 weeks stay, sometimes more.
You like a peaceful lifestyle and you like your one company!(You do not have to be entertained....)

You are not afraid of manual labour,
you like working.
You are practical,
responsible and strong....

*/means the principal/main help interest, in the
moment.
During 2018
I will need help in
**Weeding
* Woodwork skills.
*Handyman repairs.
*Computer skills are always welcome.
The land has to be irrigated and maintained.
*Some planting,landscaping and pruning.Depending on time of year.
*You have organic/parma vegetable garden,skills!
*Painting
**Nice if you like making food too!
Periodically I need house siting for the my animal friends 3 dogs-donkey-chickens and looking after the house and garden.

You will have your own room with private entrance, toilet and shower.
Electric sheet in cold times.
Breakfast,lunch and evening meal.
Internet is available for mail+Skype in the afternoon. Limited downloads You bring own device.
DVD and CD player + Guitar are available.
I do not have TV connection
Small trips can be provided in to town,near surrounding.
Picnic walks,with donkey and the dogs.

There is good possibility for hiking in the mountains or in the river in to town/to the beach take 1h.45 minutes.
Bienvenido...!!!
Saludos Jana

reviews (3)
Helper: Shaun and Louise Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: October 11, 2017
We initially went to house/ animal sit whilst Jana was away but spent time wo... view complete review

Helper: Lillian Brassil Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Ireland Date: July 2, 2016
Si podria poner 10 estrellas lo haria porque Jana es una muy muy buena person... view complete review

Helper: Alistair YOUNG Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: January 22, 2016
Ive worked at a lot of helpx hosts places in the past and as a general rule i... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright Š 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use