help exchange   Host 18932
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 64.75
Persons: 1/2
Category: Other
Host ID: 18932
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 18, 2016

We are near to a busy Regional Wheatbelt town approx 2 hours from Perth.The house is a family home with 2 spare rooms with double beds and a shared bathroom. We offer food & accommodation in an informal household in return for about 4/5 hours work a day.Some days may be busier than others depending on what is happening but we are flexible. There is always plenty of routine work with our stud, including general feeding,cleaning stables ,rugging and unrugging, leading young horses in and out of stabling, training etc. I would prefer a person with horse experience or confidant around horses (or if staying as a pair would like at least one person to be ). There are riding opportunities for capable riders as there are mainly only youngsters to ride. We breed and show Welsh cobs so an interest in that would be a plus. We are expecting3foals between Sept and Nov so that is a very busy and rewarding time of the year.
With a lot of horses I tend to fall behind with my garden so would also be interested in help with maintaining the garden and veggie garden plus any other jobs if someone enjoys handyman work horse experience is not required for this !
We have chooks, dogs, cats and cockatoos and expect anyone who helps to like animals and some help with cooking would be a bonus. Vegetarians can be catered for , just prefer non smokers please but not essential.The town of Narrogin is 12 kms away and has a large sporting complex , swimming pool for anyone wanting to get involved with social sporting activities plus a library ,shops and pubs.There is sometimes paid work available at the local pub if required as well.
I will need some help from the end of August onwards . I prefer people to stay for the full 3 months (or longer ! ) providing it all works for both parties.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use