help exchange   Host 1901
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: NO
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1901
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2020

Hi, looking for someone to help me upgrade my narrowboat (painting, woodwork). The food is vegetarian but fish is allowed!
Accommodation is basic, in wooden cabin and I live off-grid so water and electricity are very precious. I have access to Wifi via a mobile. In 2020 I want to finish building a second cabin with kitchen and bathroom and also need help with starting a vegetable garden.
You must like dogs as they live aboard with me.
I speak Spanish and French too.
Looking for someone to help on a canalside eco-build over summer..must like dogs as I have two.
Urgently looking for someone now to help as I have cracked some ribs. Looking for anyone who wants to learn about eco-construction with straw bales and woodwork. Must like music!!

reviews (4)
Helper: Anton Doss Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 1, 2014
I had the pleasure to stay 2 weeks with Mark in July and it was a life-changi... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Aritz Asteinza Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: August 24, 2011
I spent almost a month helping to Mark He maked me feel at home all the time... view complete review

Helper: Daliah and Micheal Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United Kingdom Date: June 18, 2009
Mark is basicly a sound guy, pretty decent, he helped us along our journey, a... view complete review

Helper: Anne Grimmelmann Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: Germany Date: July 31, 2006
I stayed 4 days in July together with my cousin at Marks place. Yes,it is ver... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use