help exchange   Host 19026
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Trentham
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19026
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 5, 2017

Hi, we're in the forest about an hour north west of Melbourne. We have a large property in a temperate rain forest with a small lake and a river running through. There's a mud brick main house (where my parents live) and a cottage half finnished. There's a caravan to stay in. I'm currently waiting on a tipee I've ordered, so that will need setting up. I'm also building a sauna next to the lake.
We would like help with the cottage and the organic vegetable garden, we also experiment with Aquaponic garden beds (using fish to grow vegies) and wicker garden beds. You will be removing weeds and cutting grass and collecting fire wood. The sort of stuff that is nice to have a hand with. Carpentry skills would be great. Im also planning a tiny home build for January. Slow paced work, not too demanding. Great bushwalking in and around the property. Lots of native animals close by. We are passionate about the environment and are active conservationist. There's a real bush victorian village with great food, shops, markets and pubs about 15min walk or take one of our bikes. There are mineral springs and a water fall and fishing nearby.
Can sign second year visa. Paid work possible as an assistant (I work as an interior designer / carpenter / project manager restoring a farm property here in Trentham, and I make furniture. I have a bush mill to mill timber and need help with that too.
So, lots to do, lots to learn,
hope to hear from you soon,
Devan.


reviews (1)
Helper: Sin chi tang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: March 22, 2013
Tks for letting me know I'm a good tiler. Finally I found the direction of my... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use