help exchange   Host 19050
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


COFFS HARBOUR
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19050
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2019

We moved to NSW from Tasmania a year ago.
We are in our early sixties. Murray is a boat designer and I am a translator. We both work from home - Murray full time and me part time.

We are settling into a new house and great garden and would appreciate some help with garden projects.
Moira is always looking for French and Italian persons to read novels with her to discuss in her monthly book groups!
There's also cooking, walking Tad our hound if you would like to, general housework.

We have two bedrooms available for one person, a couple or two persons. We do not have wifi, but use our phones as modems, so can only provide connectivity for emails, not lots of data downloading etc.

Our house has a large open plan kitchen-dining-lounge-studies; 3 bedrooms - ours, a family guest room and your room; one bathroom/toilet including bath and shower; a large terrace at the front and a terrace at the rear and a large garden with a slab which we will be landscaping.

We are a few minutes' walk from a bus stop to central Coffs or Park Beach, or a five minute drive to the jetty beach and central Coffs. We are a half hour walk to Park Beach, in northern Coffs Harbour NSW. Moira has one bicycle and there are lots of bike paths and it is flat.

We love having meals together and chatting and having a cultural exchange, etc. We will share our house with you. We would hope you are independent, respectful in a general sense, and not mind working for the typical HelpX period (two full days per week or 4 half days).
We are happy to provide all food and accommodation. You will find us generous and thoughtful and good fun (we think!).
Moira and Murray


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use