help exchange   Host 19339
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: MAY/JUNE
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1, 2 or 3 !
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19339
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 9, 2019

Hello! we are Cathy and Philippe (65 and 70 years old), living at the limit of PAYS BASQUE,close to BIARRITZ and SPAIN .
We offer to one, two or three persons ( couple or friends or single!) hebergement ( independant room with bathroom) and food (very good I hope!) and wine ... in a family frame in exchange for some jobs of gardening and small fixing things, painting, (no asked particular competence)in the West South of France during two, three or four weeks in MAY / JUNE.
We use to work every day from 9 or 9 and a half AM, we take the meal at 1 o'clock and we ask 4 or 5 hours of work( not very hard ) by day.
You will have 2 days free in the week.
We are living in a big old house with swimming pool. We offer to you comfortable independent rooms in the main home, with bathroom.
Meals will be taken at the family table, with typical products of the region; if you want you will be able to learn cooking with me!
We often go to the beach (Biarritz) and you will be able to come to have a swim or to go surfing on. The swimming pool is of course at your disposal any time.
We have also some work to do (easy home painting and gardening) in our home near the ocean and the beach and our helpers will have a charming house only for them ( may be one week of work)

Hoping to have you with us nearly !!!

Nous sommes un couple de 64 et 68 ans, nous habitons une grande maison ancienne avec piscine dans le sud ouest de la France, pres du Pays Basque. Nous cherchons de préférence un couple plus 1 garçon , pour nous aider pour quelques travaux de jardinage (taille de haies, pelouse) et de petit bricolage (peinture de volets ou de murs intérieurs, nettoyage des bords de piscine) pour 2,3 ou 4 semaines environ à partir de MAI ou JUIN.
Nous demandons 4 à 5 heures de travail par jour,(selon la difficulté du travail ou la météo) en commençant à 9 h ou 9h30; le repas de midi est à 13h. Les horaires sont flexibles.
Vous aurez au minimum 2 jours de libres au choix dans la semaine.
Nous vous offrons l'hebergement dans la maison principale en chambres (pour 1 ou pour 2 personnes) confortables avec salle de bains, ainsi que les repas 7 jours sur 7; les repas seront pris en commun et nous sommes d'excellents cuisiniers!
Nous voulons aussi faire quelques travaux de peinture et de jardinage dans notre maison du bord de mer et nos helpers seront logés dans une charmante et confortable petite maison independante.
Nous pourrons aller vous chercher a l'aeroport ( Bordeaux, Biarritz ou Pau) ou aux memes gares.
Nous allons souvent a la plage et vous pourrez en profiter aussi, visiter la region et utiliser la piscine a volonte!

Notre village est 50 km de BIARRITZ, 40 km de PAU et 180 km de BORDEAUX et n'est pas isole.
Nous parlons francais, un peu anglais et un peu espagnol.
A bientot j'espere!

reviews (3)
Helper: Mariangela and Martin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 23, 2016
If you are looking for a home and not a place to stay, look no further! Cathy... view complete review

Helper: Teodosio De Bonis Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: April 27, 2014
It was my first helpx pitstop in France and if I expected a good experience I... view complete review

Helper: Jacobo and Maria Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: April 27, 2014
If you go at these house, you are lucky because you have find the best experi... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use