help exchange   Host 1935
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Quintin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Garden / small field only
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1935
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2019

I would greatly appreciate help in the house and garden from 26 June onwards until mid July and then late July to early September.
Our home is 3kms from one of the lovely little medieval Breton towns in the department. There are many lovely countryside walks in the locality and we are just 18kms from the coast or the city of Saint Brieuc. Public transport is available from the next village - a 1km walk or I may be able to offer a lift.
For accommodation I can offer a nice room with private shower and toilet facilities and all meals provided. Wifi is available if you bring your equipment.

Especially welcomed would be someone with decorating experience who would be willing to help freshen up some of the rooms in the house. This includes the ability to hang paper on two walls and repaint existing walls to freshen them up
Your help would be greatly appreciated around the the garden too - light gardening/weed clearance in the palm beds and small flower border. Our garden shed was painted by a lovely couple 3 years ago and needs freshening up now. We also have a wooden bench which we'd like sanding down (electric sander available) and then repainted in nice bright summery colours too! In effect, it's a nice project to be overseen from start to finish! There are never enough hours in the our days to get all these jobs done, are there?

I'm very happy to offer regular language assistance / practice on a 1-2-1 basis to anyone wishing to perfect their english language skills.


The household language here is English, but outside our gate is 100% French as we do not live in an English enclave. I would be happy to help anyone wanting to learn the English language - French speakers are especially welcome as then we both gain something from the visit!

I do have 2 caged cocketiels living inside the house with us so this needs to be taken into consideration if you should have any allergies or intolerance towards these creatures. There are 2 calm and affectionate dogs in the household (not allowed upstairs in the bedroom areas), so any helpers must be true animal lovers, and not merely tolerate having them around. They are very friendly and non-aggressive and love playing 'fetch' with a ball!.

This is a strictly non-smoking house with no exceptions whatsoever due to previous smokers using the garden flowerbeds as ashtrays.
Food consists of breakfast with cereal, orange juice, toast and preserves. Lunch is usually light, maybe soup (freshly home-made), sandwiches or the previous nights leftovers along with freshly baked home-made bread. Our main meal is ALWAYS taken in the evenings.

Don't hesitate to contact us if you'd like more information as a friendly chat beforehand is always advantageous for both parties! I'm happy to phone you back on any countries fixed landlines - although no mobiles other than French ones unfortunately due to cost.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use