help exchange   Host 19400
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Margaret River
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19400
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2018

AVAILABLE FROM 18 SEPTEMBER - we need some help building a chook shed, decking out a bus to become an art studio/ office and small handyman/ handy woman jobs around the place.

We are a family of five with three beautiful children aged between 8 & 12 and a newborn on the way. We live in the heart of Margaret River - 2 min walk to the main street and 5 minute walk to the river and swimming holes.

We grow lots of fruit and veg on a 1000m2 block with fresh rainwater, solar power, eleven quirky chooks, a pet carpet python, one border collie, grey water recycling and attempt to make our place as sustainable as possible.
Accomodation is in a caravan with power and basic kitchen facilities.

Work varies depending on skills, interests and the season and includes garden maintenance, domestic help, helping with the animals and helping with the kids. We expect approximately 2 hrs work each day in exchange for accomodation and meals. We currently have several building and renovation projects on the go and someone to help with these would be very much appreciated.

We have WiFi, bikes, surfboards, kayaks and canoes etc available for use and are always heading to the beach or National Park to surf, bush walk and play. Potential for some paid work in addition to helpX work exists as we undertake lots of revegetation and tree planting work.

We enjoy listening to and playing music and strongly value the cultural exchange of HelpX and the network of friends that we have formed from previous experiences. Our children enjoy learning and practicing German and Spanish and truly love this program.

We look forward to meeting health conscious and environmentally and socially aware people through this program.

As of mid October 2018 we would like to find someone or a couple interested in staying for an extended period and helping around the house as we have a new baby arriving early November and would like to make this time as smooth as possible especially seeing as we donít have family in Western Australia. We are hoping that there is a positive, upbeat person or persons out there that would like to experience the beautiful Margaret River summer Ė if you also speak German that would be a bonus!




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use