help exchange   Host 19416
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cork
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19416
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 21, 2019

BY THE SEA IN A WALKERS PARADISE
***Are you available to help***
****** Availability NOW and July *****
I run a small art gallery and coffee shop/wine bar on the beautiful Sheep`s Head Peninsula, West Cork. I live here with my two young teenage boys, a dog, a cat, a small flock of chickens and also a few fish.

A LITTLE MORE ABOUT US.
We grow Organic vegetables in our polytunnel, keep chickens for fresh eggs daily, we would eat vegetarian food a lot of the time.

LOCATION
We are by the sea in a walkers` paradise; this is also the opportunity to meet other international travelers of all ages in the gallery/wine bar who resonate with nature (walking/cycling) or are interested in the arts or just relaxing in the sea air.
Though this is a wild, rural area, there is a wealth of culture on the peninsulas, pubs, restaurants, fishing, music etc and the thriving seaside town of Bantry is just a 15-mile drive.

CAN YOU HELP WITH.....
I'll be needing help serving and working in the cafe/wine bar, if you have any experience in hospitality it would be an advantage but not necessary.

IN THE GARDEN
Would you like to help with some work in the garden and polytunnel, tending the vegetables or feeding Chickens?

AROUND THE HOUSE
We need help around the house painting. Maybe you can try your hand at sharing the cooking if its something you're into.

MUSICIANS
We always love to have live music, so if you can sing or play an instrument you would fit right in here.

IN EXCHANGE
We will provide breakfast, lunch and an evening meal and will try to find and buy the food you like.
You will have your own room, We can be very flexible about most things in terms of duties, length of stay etc. it all depends on how well we all get on together, we would prefer for your stay to be at least two weeks so you get the time to see around and visit local beauty spots and time to explore this wild Atlantic way.

Please contact Michael for further details, also take a look at www.TheWhiteHouse.gallery
for location and more info.

reviews (5)
Helper: Esteban munch jones Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: April 1, 2019
Excellent stay with Corina, Mick and family. It was great to spend such a nic... view complete review

Helper: Shannon Barrett Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: September 11, 2018
Corina and Mick are an open and friendly couple, they compliment each other. ... view complete review

Helper: Louis Macdonald Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 8, 2015
Corrina and Mick are magic people, full of love for life, talent and energy. ... view complete review

Helper: Dario Marc Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: June 5, 2014
I had a great time with Mick, Corina and their lovely kids. They treated me ... view complete review

Helper: Sofia Sanabria Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: May 3, 2013
I had a good time with this family. I exchanged experiences and learned about... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use