help exchange   Host 19496
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2 or 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19496
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2020

We are a middle aged, fit couple who enjoy meeting people from around the world. It would be a bonus to have assistance of 4 hours a day as we are often busy, and our lovely house and section has lots of challenges

We live close to Wellington city, the Capital of New Zealand. There is good transport. We live 10 minutes by road to the Wellington railway station and the Cook Strait Ferry to/from the South Island (Interislander). [We will try and pick up helpers.] We live in the suburb of Johnsonville which is 20 minutes by rail (on a scenic line) to Wellington city. Johnsonville has its own shopping centre, including all the banks. The Intercity buses have a stop at Johnsonville (don't book Wellington).

We can host a couple, or two friends, or an individual. There is a double bed. See photo.

Our section has over 200 trees and shrubs with nice lawns. It is a big inner-city section. There are always tasks to do depending on one's skills, gardening, weeding, cutting hedges, mulching branches, washing the house or cars, cleaning windows, home maintenance such as painting outside and inside, wallpapering, housekeeping, etc. Some tasks could involve power tools or ladders, but only if you are comfortable with them. Most tasks are outside, but inside tasks if it is raining.

The vacancy is for 5 to 7 nights. Under the Helpx policy, in exchange for 4 hours work in the morning, we provide all the food and do the cooking, and you have a lovely bedroom.

We have a lovely hill side property with trees, lawns, flower gardens, a glass house, a small vegetable garden, a little worm farm, grow seedlings, do mulching (chipping), and some fruit trees.

WiFi available. Warm sunny house with magnificent views. There is lots to do in Wellington. We live in a safe, quiet area. Off street parking. No smokers, or vapour smokers.

English is our only language. Our interests are hot rod cars, gardening, 10 pin bowling, golf, quilting, travel and family.

Please tell us a bit about yourself. Please tell us about any food restrictions Please send a photo if you don't have one on your profile.


cheers
Tony & Lynnda



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use