help exchange   Host 19646
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


ANDALUCIA
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 9
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19646
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2019

UPDATE

We are looking for a super independant couple or friends to come as soon as possible. The weather is glorious and its the best time of year to come.I'll be at work during the day so you'll have the place to yourselves, although i start late and i will be around to support and answer questions, drive you about and make sure you have a good stay. First job will be to get the pool up and running. You will also be involved with the syntropic forest garden team and make paths, clear land, look after the veg patch...
Creatives are also really welcome to come and contribute as well as anybody with website skills.
Its the best time of year now and Las Alpujarras are resplendant with wild flowers. The river is flowing and waiting for someone to make a swimming hole!

La Catitera is a small farm in the Alpujarras in Southern Spain, next to the Guadalfeo river, about 20 minutes from Orgiva. We have a lot of olives and walnuts and some citrus and loads of riverside land and we need help!

It's a lovely place to contemplate life, meditate, walk, read and be creative. Its in the countryside, about half an hour's walk from the nearest town. I'll be as helpful as possible with lifts as will my neighbours who have two cars. If you are super reliable and a great driver, there will be a car to borrow. It should be warm enough for the pool from May until the end of October.

You will be staying in the main farmhouse which has got wifi. You'll have a nice bedroom and your own bathroom. I"ll ask you to do 4 hours work per day and and we'll probably share the cooking. You will have two days off a week. We have a dog and a cat and our neighbours have three dogs....


We are working towards setting up a yoga b&b and you would be welcome to join yoga self practise in the mornings. All we really need are good hearted, hardworking strong people.. but if you have any skills, that would be great. We will take very good care of you in the most beautiful surroundings. There are lovely walks to be made and we are happy to help you get around in your off time. We are very friendly and easy going and want everyone who comes to stay with us to have a good experience.

La Catitera used to be an old Inn and lies between Almegijar and Torvizcon, both very traditional Alpujarran villages. It is a twenty minute drive to Orgiva. There is a bus service to Orgiva and Granada and hitch hiking is easy. We also have a small cottage in Sorvilan which overlooks the mediteranean and is near the beach which we will visit once a week.


We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use