help exchange   Host 19662
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4ha
Persons: 1 (with car pref)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19662
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 8, 2019

We have a section on the outskirts of Lake Hawea township (no Lake view I'm afraid!). Lake Hawea is a 15 minute drive north of Wanaka. If you have transport that makes it much easier. We have one daughter, Minnie, who is 13 (2018). My husband Fin is a woodcraftsman. (He was a buddhist monk (Theravada tradition) for 17 years who still meditates). Skilled or unskilled help around and with the house is GREAT. Other jobs could be in the veggie garden, planting trees, general section maintenance, housework or cooking. I am a professional singer, marriage celebrant, support worker, puppeteer and Cook. We want people who like children obviously!! We look forward to meeting you and you enjoying the beautiful area we live in. We would like a trial period of one night to make sure everone gets on! We are easy-going but we like enthusiastic, friendly people who can work too! You will be expected to act as a guest in our home i.e. everyday chores (dishes) in addition to your time. Please give us some warning of your arrival via email. WE WOULD PREFER SOME GLOWING REFERENCES ABOUT YOU E.G. INITIATIVE, THOUGHTFULNESS AND HARD-WORKERS!! Kiaora! We are very keen on musicians, builders, gardeners, great cooks and spanish-speakers! WE GET SO MANY EMAILS WE CAN'T ANSWER THEM ALL SORRY. We have a dog and cat. No smokers please.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use