help exchange   Host 19671
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St. Maur des Bois
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19671
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2020

We need english speakers to come and help with my small summer school in Normandy. French children from 11 years old come to stay with us to improve their English during the summer holidays. We normally have up to 4 per week.

We need someone to join in the fun, going to the beach, visiting tourist attractions, playing pool on our Pool Table and entertaining the kids. Can you impress us with your skills on the PS4 and Wii? Are you a demon at Monopoly?

Of course there is cleaning and maybe cooking if you'd like to?

I pay entrances to tourist sites and you get all your meals included....even chocolate!

We live in a large property in rural Normandy, in a small village opposite a medieval church. William the Conqueror used to have a chateau here but it has long gone now.

We are Mum, Scarlett 28, Morgan 23 and Oliver 21. The kids are away working or at uni most of the time.

We are fun and easy going and treat our helpers as part of the family.

We are not far from the golden beaches at Granville/Carrols, (surfing).

We are 30 mins from Le Mont St. Michel.

Christian Dior Museum and Gardens are 20 mins away.

We are 10 mins away from Villedieu les Poeles which is a medieval town made famous by the Knights Templar.

WWII landing beaches all around us. Loads of museums, history and sights.

Paris is a couple of hours by car or train.

We have loads of wildlife around...even quite a few deer.

I smoke about 5 cigs a day.
I am a good cook.

Please come and help us. Oh yes... we have rescued cats and a gerbil too!
Lower Normandy

reviews (5)
Helper: Judith Narramore Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: April 20, 2017
I recently spent 2 weeks so at Barbara's place, helping getting the front pat... view complete review

Helper: Amanda and Dan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: May 31, 2016
We were invited to stay with Barbara for a month assisting with things around... view complete review

Helper: Sonja and Kenneth Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: June 24, 2015
We had a "lovely" few weeks with Barbara in Apr/May. She's a generous, genuin... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Lena Schön Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Austria Date: April 28, 2015
My stay with Barbara, Morgan and Oliver was an absolute pleasure. When I got ... view complete review

Helper: Zhu and Guan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: February 28, 2015
Barbara is an excellent woman, she raise 3 children of her own, and live a co... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use