help exchange   Host 19721
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19721
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 1, 2019

We are a family of 4; Yves, Georgie and our 2 daughters (8yrs and 6yrs old).
We live just 25 minutes south of Hobart, surrounded by bush and wildlife. It's very peaceful! We have chooks and live with the native wildlif; beautiful birds, wallabies and echidnas etc.
We are really lucky to have many small bush walking tracks around the area from the house.

Yves is a fulltime organic/biodynamic beekeeper of native Tasmanian wildflowers and Georgie is a Waldorf teacher. We speak French/English in the home, and really value French being spoken with our children.
We enjoy a tv-free home (except for the odd movie),no smoking, and try to keep media to a minimum. We enjoy cooking, gardening, playing guitar/piano, crafting etc. We are happy to host someone who is interested in Tasmania, happy with children and helping around the house (gardening and cooking etc).
We've had many travellers stay with us over the last 10 years, and we really enjoy hearing their stories and sharing our home.
Please send information about yourself including experience, interests and skills:-)
Cheers Georgie & Yves

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use