help exchange   Host 19730
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Mostly spring and summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19730
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2019

I am always looking for someone (or two) with basic landscaping skills, and basic carpentry skills. I enjoy having couples to stay, as they are a bit more independent. This summer I am looking for a couple (or singleton) to help me in the garden as I am having an outdoor dining room constructed and there will be some tidying up to do. There will also be a little interior decorating to do. I would supervise and work alongside you.

I had a very positive experience five years ago with my first HelpXer who in 10 weeks transformed
my garden from a builder's site into a lovely lawned gadren.Since then I have had a regular stream of marvellous young people.

I am a good cook. You will have a room and bathroom to yourself in my comfortable house. I am quite social and will include you in the social network in the area.

My house is a few miles from the coast, nature reserve etc and these are a short bike ride away. Yoxford is a charming village with 2 pubs, 2 good restaurants,and a good general store. It is surrounded by a network of public footpaths that take you through beautiful landscapes. There is also a local bus service to Southwold and Aldeburgh, both on the coast.

Maximum stay about one month.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use