help exchange   Host 1981
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.44
Persons: max 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1981
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2019

As a change from the rat race why not come & experience the good life with us. We always have lots of odd jobs to be done and lots of out door jobs, weeding, pruning, strimming, digging etc. Now is an important time to get on with the vegetable garden.Or painting the house, inside and out!
We live in an old stone spanish farmhouse, set in a perfect but very remote location to relax & read or walk. Views to the sea and mountains. Helpers have a separate, spacious area with own bathroom/kitchen & terrace.
We have a solar power set-up and our own water supply & swimming pool!.
We have the usual mad spanish dogs on guard and a few chickens.
We have a vegetable garden that needs attention, replanning to turn into raised wicking beds. New trees planted.

Normally we ask for 5 hours work each, 5 1/2 days a week, in return for ingredients for breakfast. lunch and dinner are catered for, including a couple of beers!
But we can be flexible.
We are now a wifi zone!

At present we don't have any work that needs doing but we wish you good luck finding another friendly host.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use