Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19819
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


8297 Sentjanz
All Year: from May to September
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1 or 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19819
Country: Slovenia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 2, 2017

Petra, Janez and Svit (6 years old), Brin Jan (2,5 years old) are our names. We are a young family which is creating a nice, pleasant place, where we could live and create together a sustainable place with you. You are welcome to join us.

7 years ago we bought a small old farm in a village which is quite isolated (market, post, bus etc. are 10km away). We renovated an old house for our family to live in it for as long as we don't build a new house with natural materials.
But first we are building a community house, where us and volunteers can live a sustainable way of life.
On the property there are still other buildings in a bad shape, so every year we try to make some things better - depends on how many hands we have to help, what material we have and what idea pops out. Janez is educated in natural building and has a lot of experience on it. I, Petra, I work more on a group dynamic and work with people (participants of workshops, volunteers, EVS volunteers, youth exchanges ...). We also organise workshops on sustainable way of life (natural building, permaculture, wild plants ...).

We grow a lot of vegetables and mostly we eat what we get from nature. So we need a helping hand also here: preparing everything for sowing , than helping the veggies to grow and finally to pick up everything that nature gives us and make marmalade, jams, salads, sauces for winter time. We work in permaculture and biodynamic way.

We have two children which we raise in contact with nature and they will love it if you would let them to show you around the nature.

So to sum up: we need helping hand with building (mostly natural building with straw and clay), preparing wood for winter and producing vegetables. We also like it if you 'have a touch' for children. :)

We expect that you are flexible with working hours but mostly it will be 6 hours per day, 6 days per week.

And we need a good company too! Because we live isolated and don't have people surrounded that thinks in the similar way as us.

We need someone that can live and love to live outdoor all the time (also kitchen and shower we have outdoor). We can borrow you a tent or a hammock to sleep in it or you can bring your own. We don't have any extra room in house, that is why we are building community house.

We eat mostly vegetables and milk products, but also meat. Our food is simple and delicious.

A lot of things are changing all the time on our property. We are more than happy when volunteers join us.

You are welcome: it matters that you like living in a nature and respect it and of course that you would like to help us.

We live simple life style, mostly outside, no matter if it rains or if it is cold.

We have a car so we can pick you up from the train station.

A short video how it looks when we have workshops:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8YiTY5yMaI&t=1s

OK, this is all about us. And what about you?

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use