help exchange   Host 19840
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19840
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2019

***Position available from march 2019

We live in kerry. I work part-time from home as an acupuncturist and natural therapist. I am a single parent and my little Katie is 5 years old.

Your room will be a double room.We eat organic food, vegetarians and meat eaters are both catered for. I was a vegetarian for years so I know the importance of nutrition so vegetarian food consists of more then just salad. We now eat alot of fish, chicken, lamb and vension along with our vegetarian meals.

So I offer accomodation in a great location (walking distance of kenmare 10 minutes ) and great food in exchange for a few hours help around the house. Kenmare town is at the meeting point of the Ring of Kerry and the Ring of Beara. We travel down to the Beara peninsula to visit family and our friends in the Buddist Centre ( Dzoghen Beara ) on a regular basis so you can come along and see this beautiful part of the country in the comfort of our vw beetle. We also head over to Killarney to the National Park when the weather permits to do a few walks and a bit of shopping. Cork gets a visit once a month at least.

So if you are health consious, non smoker , have a sense of humour then come and join us.....

I am well traveled myself and always love hanging out with people that are in that frame of mind.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use