help exchange   Host 19882
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 54
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19882
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 2, 2020

31/3/20 We have a vacancy for 1 female. Preferable german speaking
Don't contact us if you're a couple or male. We can't accommodate you at the moment

We've planted 1200 oak and hazelnut trees in 2009 which have been inoculated with black truffle spores.We hope to find our first truffles soon. Currently we're training a young Labrador dog, Maverick to find the truffles.

We're a family of 4. Elke (56) is a nurse and Bowen Therapist. She works at the local hospital and has her own therapy room in town. Sammy (21) is studying Geology in Perth. Michael (20) is our pilot. He is at Uni in Sydney

We need your help in the house, workshop and on the farm. We're more interested in short term stays. 1-2 weeks. We eat healthy and don't smoke.
We like foreign foods and if you cook for us, we would love it.
Pruning trees,fencing,walking the dog,cooking,mowing the grass,gardening,wood working,cleaning or model building are some of the activities you might like to help us with.

We have a very nice guestroom with it's own bathroom.
We have big telescope. If somebody knows how to use it properly, we would be very interested in meeting you.

We make raised garden beds which we sell online and at markets. We're often very busy but also enjoy the very peaceful and beautiful surroundings here.
We have no mobile coverage but good internet.

I, Tom (56) drive the schoolbus and keep the farm running. We've had many visitors over the years and never had a problem.
We usually don't get the harsh weather here. No flooding or hurricans.

We can pick you up from the bus stop in Northcliffe.

We speak english, german and a bid of french
No smokers only

Food and accommodation in exchange for a few hours of work from you.

see ya soon

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use