help exchange   Host 19897
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19897
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2019

We need two people travelling together who want to visit us on or after 23rd May for about a week.

We are a busy and active couple in our 60s, with Ziggy, our small/medium dog.

At the moment we need people who are prepared to do some light physical work moving soil and mulch in the garden, general house/garden maintenance, and looking after Ziggy when we are out. The work may also require a few practical skills, including the use of power tools.

The arrangement is to work about 4 hours a day but we can be flexible with how this happens. In exchange, we will provide food (self-serve breakfast & lunch), cooked meals to share (most nights), or food of your choice to cook if we are out.

We think it will be most suitable for two people travelling together and you will have your own room.

You will also have access to a bathroom, a lounge room with TV, and unlimited WiFi. We have a tennis court, a billiard/snooker/pool table, table football, and board games, which you are welcome to use.

We live in a bushy environment, 25km from the centre of Melbourne. It is about 15 minutes walk/bus to the nearest train station. Trains get you to the city in 45 minutes or so. Most times we will be able to drive you to the station and pick you up.

Of course, it would be good if you had your own transport, so you can explore the beautiful Yarra Valley and beyond.

Enthusiastic workers with independence, initiative, at least a basic level of English, and a good sense of humour are very welcome.

Any questions - just ask!! We look forward to hearing from you.

Mike, Sharrin and Ziggy.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use