help exchange   Host 20034
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): House block 900 sq metres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20034
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2019

Hi,

We're looking for helpers for July, August, September 2019.

We live near the centre of Hobart (15 minutes by bus or bike, 40 minutes walk). We have a large vegetable garden (in the photo you can see it needs weeding!), berries and fruit trees, and 3 chooks.

We have a studio out the back for guests, (or sometimes guests are in the spare room in the house) with shared bathroom inside the house. WIFI is available.

We have two sons aged 19 and 21 (although one has recently moved to Melbourne soon for uni). We like being hosts so we can meet new people and introduce our sons to people from other cultures. We`d love to have people in our home who can share their stories (and cooking if they want!) and help out with the garden, odd jobs and a bit of housework.

We live near a cycleway and can usually lend helpers bikes to ride around Hobart. The MONA museum, the city and Botanical Gardens are an easy ride from our house along the cycleway.

We play music, go bushwalking, attend yoga classes, like reading, and the boys are into computer games, music, movies, skateboard riding and hanging out with friends. We welcome helpers for shorter stays, usually one week.

We prefer a few days notice, by email (not phone please) so we can plan ahead.

We usually ask for about 3 hours work per day but are flexible if helpers want to work more hours one day and then have a day sightseeing.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Ben, Juliet, Llewy (in Melbourne but home for holidays) and Olli. (PS, the photo of us is about 4 years old, so we`re older now!)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use