help exchange   Host 20083
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20083
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2017

September 2017. Hi, looking for a couple or two friends, for a garden project. Now through September and October would be ideal.......Our house is a 160+ year old farmhouse which we have renovated and also on the property is a barn conversion which we rent out as a luxury holiday let and a small annex which we usually let on airbnb but would be the helpX accommodation while necessary. We live here with our two children aged 13 and 14, two big dogs and two goats. Mark is a yacht captain on rotation and we try to get projects done on his off time. Sharon is a private chef and property manager.
We are moving on to phase four of our refurbishment which is to cultivate a garden from our half acre field to include a hen run and poly tunnel to be installed, raised beds for vegetables, a fruit net and orchard and possibly a retro caravan with deck and composting toilet. We hope to start now. Work will be done alongside ourselves. As mentioned Sharon is a gourmet chef though! We have bicycles available and can offer tours of the local area and cooking lessons. There is WiFi throughout the property. There is a possibility to put an individual on our truck insurance for the duration if you are over 25. Our hobbies are sailing, surfing, bike riding, rowing, vintage cars, we have a RIB which we use to explore the coast and islands and we love food and good wine.
Accommodation is in the annex which can be seen on our website Knowledge of gardening and horticulture is a bonus. We all muck in when it comes to household stuff like washing up and vacuuming. We love to meet new people and would be delighted to welcome you to our home. Sharon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use