help exchange   Host 20136
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lakes Entrance
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 2 and kids
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20136
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 18, 2016

It is nearly Summer!! The oceans are looking good! Lakes Entrance is BEAUTIFUL! Come and stay, work and play!!

SO much is brewing!

We will be:

Creating a brand new vege patch and orchard, also keeping the lawns cut.

Looking to do some cob building, learning all about rocket mass heaters!

Creating a tea-tree fence.

We work a 5 hour day, five days a week, and then take the weekends off, so at the very minimum one week but we prefer longer stays. Starting at 8am, getting done by 1pm, means there is still a lot of time for the beach near by!! Or walks in the bush... or... whatever you enjoy!

We are looking for a couple, with their own transport, (just had our first couple with their own car and it's been AWESOME). Families are welcome too!. Speaking truly effective English is important as there are some really dangerous tasks if not properly understood.

Current Accom: We have a seperate room from the house, with a double bed. There's a tv and dvd player and plug in internet (wifi in the main house) This room also has a pool table and dart board, lots of board games.

Please give us a call if that sounds like you and your kind of fun/work?

We are on a stunning 50 acre property at the edge of the Gippsland lake system. Renewing our farm we are building bigger vege patch, reclaiming pasture, building second accommodations. Strawbale, cob, whole tree building. Learning about Bio-dynamic, growing from seed in our greenhouse.

Our lifestyle makes a lot of room for the artistic expression, we love to live well, good food, loads of laughter, good strong work done effectively.

We have three beautiful Heeler/cross girls, so MUST love dogs.

reviews (4)
Helper: Brett and Kim Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: October 31, 2016
We stayed with Katherine and Tessa for 2 weeks or so. They are lovely, lovel... view complete review

Helper: Jan and Tabea Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 13, 2014
There is nothing else to say than that we had an awesome time with Tessa, Kat... view complete review

Helper: Rowan Jones Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: June 3, 2013
I stayed with Katherine, Shane and Tessa for a month and loved it! The proper... view complete review

Helper: Ashleigh Young Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: March 26, 2013
What can I say? as my first ever helpx exchange - it was awesome. I loved my ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use