help exchange   Host 20200
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tweed Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20200
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2019

***I am looking for help in the garden at the moment ***. I am a riding instructor and we break and train horses for dressage,jumping, trick riding, vaulting, harness, mounted Police and entertainment.

My Japanese foster son ,who is an event rider, and family are a very big part of the equestrian centre recently moving here to manage the centre.

Sometimes we also need a handyman who can help at the centre and home. My husband is a teacher, my 24yr old disabled daughter lives with us and sometimes l need help with her. It is important that you understand she has very high needs but is very soft natured and loves being around people.Then there is Steff..26yrs old from Ireland ,who has also competing dressage and eventing, came to us 4 years ago on Helpx now has residency and a big part of the family. We need some one that can fit into a family way of life.

We are within a 5min walk of the beautiful beaches, 25min drive to Byron Bay and 40mins to the Gold Coast. We will provide accommodation and food, preparing meals at times is a great help as we are a very busy family. We have wifi in room and ensuit , pool and spa. If you prefer it is a 5min walk to beach.

The centre at the moment has 15 horses in work, two cats, chickens and rabbits. We have two cats and one dog at home.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use