help exchange   Host 20324
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 150ha flat and hills
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20324
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 30, 2020

30 July.

We have lots of odd jobs in the garden, along with fencing and firewood...

General Info...
We run a small farm made up of a vineyard, with livestock including red deer, cattle and sheep. We are only 10 minutes by car to the town of Blenheim (pop 30,000). We are a family of four with 9 and 11yr old boys.

There are many jobs available from fencing, pulling down old fences, painting, firewood, gardening, and general tidy up of the farm. - tell us what your skills are and we might find something that suits.. building, welding etc.. We would never expect anyone to do any jobs they don't feel comfortable doing.

You will stay in a self contained flat, with kitchen, own bathroom, living and queen bedroom at the end of our house.

We find it works well, having couples or 2 friends that are travelling together stay.

Usually we would appreciate 3 hours work (per day, per person) in exchange for just accommodation (no meals).

Or alternatively if you are happy to eat our food, at our dinner times, we can offer 3 meals a day for 5 hours work - which may be nice for you if you are travelling solo.

Please note, if you like to stay up late and sleep in late, then you probably won't be the best fit for our family.

Please ask any questions, and remember to tell us about yourself when you email us :)






Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use