help exchange   Host 20392
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Summer only
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20392
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 1, 2014

We have vacancies from May to September, and we much prefer to host couples or two close friends, ideally with previous HelpX references.

Would you like to stay with two professional garden writers? We're looking for bright, enthusiastic, responsible people to help with household management, cleaning, gardening, DIY and odd jobs.

We have three domestic organic gardens which include a small fruit garden, greenhouse, free-range chickens, herbs and vegetable beds that we use for our own food. We also photograph our gardens for books and magazines, so we love trying new things. We can help to teach all the basics required for organic gardening as well as key skills for interesting practical projects. That said, we'd love to hear from you if you have gardening skills already!

Although we live in the centre of a beautiful historic town, we have a peaceful, comfortable house and we're just 50 minutes by train from central London and a bus ride away from stunning 'Constable country' and sandy beaches.

Accommodation is in a comfortable (but basic) private room, in exchange for around six hours work, five days per week. Delicious vegetarian food provided... breakfast is self-service and lunch & dinner are cooked for you.

Stays are 2-4 weeks at first, but there is potential for longer placements if we all get along well.

reviews (2)
Helper: Elena and Verena Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Austria Date: September 10, 2013
Jeannine and Paul are two really lovely people with a great sense of humour. ... view complete review

Helper: Yu-ting Huang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: May 12, 2013
I had a wonderful time with Pual, Jeannine, Stig, chickens and all girls for ... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use