help exchange   Host 20562
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cheviot
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 20562
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2020

Hello Helpers.

Summer is here, the hay has been cut and baled and needs moving - not too many plus the weeds in the gardens are coming back to life so we might need you.

We are looking for people who want to experience the kiwi way of life and improve their English. If you can assist with all sorts of jobs like gardening, mowing lawns, collecting the produce from the garden and maybe some planting and watering, it would be a good help for us.

We are located in Cheviot, North Canterbury approx 1 hour and 20 minutes drive north of Christchurch or 50 minutes drive south of Kaikoura.

We are not organic but do grow our own vegies, fruit and herbs.

We have four Border Collie dogs called Isla, Cora, Maeve and Frazer, a cat called Phoebe, our own sheep, chickens and a Jersey cow called Chelsea and some calves.

We can provide accommodation (your own room with queen bed and shared ensuite) and 3 meals per day.

You must be willing to do some work, be polite, respectful, tidy, drug free and non smoking.

We are strictly non-smoking including inside the house and outside.

We look forward to you coming to stay.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use