help exchange   Host 20701
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 1/2
Persons: 2, possibly more
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20701
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 12, 2019

Our family (with three children aged 18, 15 and 10) lives in beautiful Beechworth, an historic gold mining town near the border of Victoria and NSW. There are great cycle paths, spectacular sunsets and lovely spots to explore. We have a spare bike so you can get around independently.

Our home is on 10 peaceful acres just 3km from town. We have 2 cats, 2 dogs, 3 horses and lots of chickens. The horses love a brush, but they are not available for riding.

Accomodation while you stay with us is a queen sized bed in a private and unique bedroom.

Spring has arrived with beautiful weather, but our house is not well heated, so you will need warm clothes. We have lots of warm bedding.

We prefer helpx guests to stay for approximately one week. We love longer stays, but have to meet you first.

We make all our meals from whole foods. If you enjoy cooking, we love to have help in the kitchen!

We can utilise your skills whatever they are. We ask for approximately 5 hours a day of help, 5 days/week.

I am always happy to negotiate tasks, days and hours. I don't push for too much but I do expect a helpful attitude.

We ask that guests are out of bed in the morning and ready to start around 9am so you can enjoy free time in the afternoon.

We have unreliable internet at home, but the local library has free wifi. It is a 1/2 hour walk (15minute cycle) away, along a lovely trail. We are looking for helpers who want to be here and to interact with the family rather than their screens.

Children are welcome as long as they are respectful of people, animals and property.

This is strictly a no-smoking household (even if you only smoke outside) and we will not tolerate abuse of alcohol or drugs.

Please note, we only accept helpx applications with a photo; We love to see your smiling face first.

We all love the cultural exchange that Helpx brings. We will treat you as part of the family while you are here.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use