help exchange   Host 20755
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lismore
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20755
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2015

I am a fervent believer that we must live more sustainably and that we cannot keep plundering and degrading our planet.
I aim to set out and to demonstrate (along with many others) just how affordable and rewarding it can be.
To this end I'm planning:
to plant a garden with about 200 Australian - native trees & shrubs - watch the trees reclaim the land and improve drainage.
build a small chicken run
raise organic food in both raised and plain garden beds.

Composting - I also draw fruit & vegetable scraps from some local restaurants - also recycle egg shells
repair fencing around the house grounds to make it stock proof
worm farm & recycle waste
plus other chores

One particular area of work & interest is to have some assistance with building a database of jobs and places to stay for working holiday makers would be greatly appreciated.

Assistance from guests for a few hours per day - depending upon the project - would be greatly appreciated - whilst they have time to explore the area - meals and accommodation provided
Length of stay can be discussed from a couple of days to a few weeks.

Close to Lismore - Nimbin - Byron Bay and Ballina plus other places.

Just a little note:
Sometimes people have special dietary needs. If you do then it's helpful if you either post them in your profile details or let your host know in advance. My guests eat what I eat so if you're a fussy eater I suggest you bring your own. My food is good plain healthy cooking.
Also I expect a reasonable standard of personal hygiene - I've had an odd one or two who didn't shower.

reviews (3)
Helper: Oliver Genn-Bash Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 2, 2015
I am sorry that you thought I was rude, and again I apologise for leaving aft... view complete review

Helper: Etienne Beal Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 13, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Geoff's house. He help me a lot for my job seeking. If y... view complete review

Helper: Fabien Schreiber Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 28, 2014
I had a great time at Geoff's place! The house is nice and modern and his pro... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use