help exchange   Host 20785
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1, 2, 3, family too
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20785
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2019

Hello,(text in french after)

we are a couple with 3 children, Tao, 12 years old, Leon, 10 and Ella 5 years old.

Marcellin is coach at the University and consultant for corporation to develop cooperation.
Mélanie likes to explore the NonViolent Communication and the coopération in the family, with her friends and in her job (she is a therapist, trainer and social worker) . She meditates.
We try to have a simple life.

We need help for several things:
- some help with the construction work on the house: painting, plaster, sheetrock, cleaning, gardening, , cooking, etc...).
- And/or take care of and play with the kids: for the holidays and sometimes when they are not in the Waldorf Steiner school or kindergarden. (to be defined together).
-...And then discover what you wish to share with us, the things you like in life, what makes you vibrate!

In exchange you will be fed and hosted in your own room.
You could sometimes sleep in our yourte (we built it).

We need help around 24h/week. We do planning together.

You can spend your free time for walks, hikes, tourism in the alsacian vineyards, the Vosges, Strasbourg and its surroundings, Germany, going out, concerts, etc.

We are 25’ away from Strasbourg, 10’ from Molsheim, in the vineyards. A bus serves the village and a train goes from Molsheim to Strasbourg every 20’. If you wish to spend some nights in Strasbourg, we have friends there that can host you.


Mélanie, Marcellin, Tao, Léon et Ella.


Nous sommes une famille de 5 personnes: Tao 11 ans, Léon 9 ans et Ella, 4 ans, Marcellin et Mélanie.
Marcellin est coach à l’université et consultant pour les entreprises en démarche collaborative.
Mélanie explore la Communication NonViolente et la coopération au sens large, au sein de la famille, avec les amis ou dans son travail (elle est thérapeute, formatrice et travailleur social). Elle pratique la méditation.
Nous essayons d`avoir une vie simple.

Nous avons besoin d`aide pour plusieurs choses:
- travailler dans la maison: peinture, plaquo, travaux divers, nettoyage, jardinage, cuisine etc.
- et/ou garder et jouer avec les enfants: surtout pendant les vacances scolaires. Et parfois dans la semaine lorsqu`ils ne sont pas à l’école ou au jardin d’enfant Waldorf Steiner de Strasbourg.(à définir ensemble)
-...Et puis découvrir ce que vous auriez envie de nous faire partager, sur ce que vous aimez et vous fait vibrer dans la vie!

En échange, vous êtes nourrit, hébergé dans une chambre.
C’est également possible de dormir parfois dans notre yourte (Nous l’avons construite nous même).

Nous avons besoin d’aide 24 h par semaine environ. Nous établissons le planning ensemble à votre arrivée.

Pendant votre temps libre vous pouvez faire des balades, des randos, du tourisme dans les vignes alsaciennes, les Vosges, Strasbourg et ses environs ou l’Allemagne, sorties et concerts etc.

Nous sommes à 25 minutes de Strasbourg, 10 min de Molsheim, dans le vignoble. Un bus dessert le village, un train toutes les 20 minutes relie Molsheim à Strasbourg. (Nous envisageons de trouver peut-être une mobylette pour relier plus facilement Dangolsheim de Molsheim). Si vous souhaitez passer certaines soirées à Strasbourg nous avons des amis qui pourraient vous héberger pour la soirée.

Bien chaleureusement

Mélanie, Marcellin, Tao, Léon et Ella.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use