help exchange   Host 20847
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rivel
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20847
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 5, 2019

We are a friendly couple running a smallholding where we are still in the process of renovating old barns to residential accommodation.

We require help for 1 week between 9th and 16th September. Also 2 weeks from 21st September to 15th October.

At the moment Anni is recovering very slowly from an operation and we need some help in order to put our gardens and large vegetable garden to rights.

We are looking for an English speaking couple (25 years+) who can help Gary around the grounds and some inside work such as painting and decorating and some general household tasks.

We have a flourishing, very attractive gite where we would accommodate HelpX helpers. This house is self contained and very comfortable and well equipped and with it's own garden. We live next door in converted barns. If the gite is occupied by clients, unlikely out of the summer holidays, then we would accommodate them in our large luxury caravan. The grounds are beautiful and helpers would have use of the large swimming pool if it is up and running.

Smoking is not allowed inside the buildings, but fine in the gardens.

We do not cater for vegetarians.

A car is necessary, or bikes if you are fit!

Our location is set in a tranquil sunlit valley, a rural location and there is much to see and do in the area. We have two dogs, a cat and pigs at the moment but hope to extend the livestock population before long.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use