help exchange   Host 20857
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Yarra Valley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20 acres
Persons: Up to 6
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 20857
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2015

We are Looking for helpers NOW as we have a vacancy. we can take 2 people.

We are a Guesthouse, in the Yarra Valley. We are surrounded by 3 acres of English garden as well as vegetable and a much in need of love herb garden.

We also live amongst the incredible mountain ash and tree fern forest. Animals such as the wombat, wallaby, kangaroo and possum are regular visitors. But I would say we are mostly a bird sanctuary as the colourful parrots, robins, wrens, and kookaburras are in our lives everyday.

•Duties include working in the guesthouse, kitchen hand work, waiting, cleaning, making of beds.

•We also do gardening and gardening projects which create a great sense of achievement and satisfaction.

•We have chickens, horses and even a peacock who is always around the guesthouse.

•It's a great place to learn new skills, meet other travellers, and share skills that you have. We offer you your own room, delicious organic, free range or locally sourced food, and a beautiful experience.
• We expect 4-5 hrs 5 days a week. But this can vary according to how busy we are. So if you work more on one day then we are happy for you to have more days off.

•Preferably no smoking as we are trying to promote healthy living.
•We have wifi, but no big downloads.
•Must have your own mobile and/or own tele communication technology.
•If you have your own car, even better. But we do go into town each day which is only 10 minutes away.

Only contact us if you are genuinely interested and committed as it is very disappointing to book volunteers in and they don't show up. We also expect a 4 week minimum as we have small children who can become overwhelmed by new people regularly coming to our home. We work in a very caring environment where there is an expectation that we look after the other no matter what part of the world you come from.

Thanks, we look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use