Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20966
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Colchester
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: maximun 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20966
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 19, 2019

Looking for help from the end of January onwards. We can only take placements of 2 months or more due to the nature of the work and needing an induction period.

We are looking for someone to help with our family home, children and general household chores.
If you are someone with equestrian experience all the better, preferably with experience of natural horsemanship or parelli, you would have the opportunity of working with our herd of 7 horses and ponies. If you like the great outdoors then there will be plenty to get involved with.

We are a working mixed livestock farm with chickens, pygmy goats, sheep, pigs, horses, dogs, cats and a small dairy goat unit of approximately 25.
We are a friendly young family run set up needing extra helping hands - we have 3 children aged 11, 7 and 5, you will need to like children!
We are looking for someone who can be pro-active and use initiative. Someone who is light-hearted and has a sense of humour.
We have a caravan or our yurt if available over the summer period. Or we have a spare room in our home.
We are 3 miles from the beach on Mersea island and 45 minutes by train to London.
We have 17 years experience of hosting foreign students and enjoy sharing our crazy life with you :)

Please email us for more details and visit our website and facebook page'Wellies-On community interest company'.
We would like to thank everyone for their interest and lovely comments.

Ellie & Warren


reviews (2)
Helper: Gabrielle Guillouzouic Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 23, 2019
Warren, Ellie and their three kids are fantastic!!! There's no other place w... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Marine Trépos Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 16, 2015
It took me a little time to write it, but I am finally doing it! I come b... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use