help exchange   Host 21029
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21029
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2019

I am looking for help in February and March and April which is a wonderful time of year for doing things out on the land. Let me know if you are passing.

We have an exciting project which is rebuilding a traditional barn to create a trauma healing centre. At the moment we are preparing the site, moving rubble in preparation for construction and replacing beams. Also we are doing wall building and about to put the roof on

I very much enjoy living here in France when I make it away from business in England and look forward to times when others can come and share with me. I am in the process of creating a healing centre here and indeed, each interaction with a new person gives an opportunity to extend health and well being as a result of enjoying this environment in nature.

This beautiful property is in the south of france on the edge of the Massif Central in the Viaur Valley. It is an area of special natural beauty with lots of wild life and a lovely river for swimming in the summer.

I previously had a self sufficient farm here for 8 years, but returned to england where I now have my main business, Healing Waters Sanctuary in Glastonbury Somerset. I am passionate about healing and growing fresh organic produce and this is a wonderful nature refuge and very healing. I need several strong skilled people to help me renovate the barn that was burnt down several years ago. I also need someone that can use a strimmer and chain saw to clear brambles and wood. I can offer a room in exchange for work, together with lovely food of the simple kind. I am a good cook. I anticipate approximately 6 hours work for 5 days per week in exchange for staying.

Also I sometimes take Helpx in England to help with running the retreat centre, so if you have people skills and able to do housekeeping, please get in touch.

It is a non smoking, non alcohol and drugs venue. Thank you for your help, Juliet

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use