help exchange   Host 21098
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: seasonally
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21098
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2013

(1) I am looking for help with a small walled garden. I intend growing organic fruit and veg, as well as creating a meditative space for personal relaxation, with flowers, shrubs and trees and (2) I am looking for help with household maintenance: cleaning, painting, repairs, etc.

I have 1 to 2 double rooms available for the right volunteer/volunteers. I am living on the banks of the Mulcaire River, minutes from the city by car. There are pubs, restaurants, shops and other amenities in the village, which is on my doorstep. We are adjacent to the University with an Olympic pool & gym, Castel Connell lake (for rowing) and Killaloe where one can take a boat up the Shannon River. The city is a cultural metropolis and Munster is a huge rugby town.

I enjoy cooking, but might not cook every day. I do not want to get tied into shopping, cooking, cleaning etc. We can discuss this aspect of the exchange. Note: There a private kitchenette and bathroom for the helpx. I have a car & bike - which may be on loan to the right person / persons during your stay. I have UPC broadband - but you must have your own PC.

Feel free to ask me any questions that you might have. This is my first time making an exchange of this kind. I am excited by the prospect of meeting YOU and building a nice garden & working on my house. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you are interested.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use