help exchange   Host 21325
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: From september 2017
Area (ha): 3.5 ha-8.6 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21325
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2020

I run an organic orchard (apple, walnut, hazelnut, chestnut, pears, ...) close to Lannion and 15 min from the sea cost. I'm also a beekeeper (around 30 hives with local black bees).
I live with Florence, who is an organic cheese maker, Gwendal, our nearly 4 years old little boy, and Emma, a 1 year old little girl.
We also have an orchard, a vegetable garden, some chicken, and cats at home to look after.

I've been helper around the world in 2011! It was a great experience and I have learned a lot, so now it's our turn to host.
We are non smoker.

You will be hosted in our friend room, at home.
You can use some bikes if you want to ride around and there are great walks around the place.

There is a lot to do here, depending on the seasons : building, beekeeping, cutting fire wood, planting, taking care about trees, gardening, milking cows, taking care of the chicken, cooking, taking care of children (especially during the summer)...
Don't forget your gloves, boots and working clothes !

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use