help exchange   Host 21368
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


New south Wales
All Year: November 15th onwards
Area (ha): 5
Persons: Up to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21368
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2016

Thank you to all my past helpers for assisting me with my property. Happy New Year to you!
And thank you for reading my Helper ad. If you are keen to visit, here is some useful information.I want a cultural exchange and to have fun, not labor for room and meals. I have travelled quite a lot, and am interested in conversations about music, nature,(especially Australian native plants and animals), politics, and books. I live usually with my partner John, who is away at the moment. We are lucky to live in a lovely quiet rural area on a smoke free property, at the end of a dirt road, four hours
drive north of Sydney, approximately half way between
Sydney and Brisbane. We have limited bus service from the house to Taree, but I have a bike for you and will take you into town and sightseeing in my car.
NSWtrainlink train service stops in Taree where I will pick you up if you don't have a car. I have lots of birds, wallabies, ducks and frogs around on my bush block. I have no domestic animals. I have CDs and records
(classical and rock and roll) books, board games to play. Activities include birding, Badminton, bush walking, and swimming in my pool (in summer only). I am 20 minutes
from the dairy farming town of Taree where we have an art galllery, an entertainment centre, and an indoor pool. Please see 'Manningvalleynaturally'on the web to see what my area has to offer.
Mobile coverage is spotty at the house, but I have wi fi and a lap top for your use. I would like some guests to
assist me with short term projects of: interior/exterior painting, vegetable gardening and weed spraying/removal, cooking. Long term projects are; clearing a path through
my bush and building a bridge across my creek. In
exchange for 4 hours of work per day, 5 days a week, I
would like to offer a comfortable private room in my home and meals. I can manage breakfast (around 7:30am so we can talk about our day) and lunch, but the evening meal will be prepared by you. Please note I am on tank water only so conservative use of water is a MUST. Also electricity in NSW is very expensive so conservation is also a must especially when running the water pump.
I will show you around our beautiful area in my car, or you can take my bike. I'm in an area (2430) that is considered OK by the immigration department for WHV. I can sign you off for the visa. I am a good coastal base for you to stop for a few days or a few weeks, on your way north or south. I hope to see you soon! If I don't see you this time, the best of luck to you.



reviews (5)
Helper: Fu Ching Cheng Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: June 23, 2016
I'm so lucky to meet Annette,not only for her kind and generous but also her ... view complete review

Helper: Frederic and Sophie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 20, 2014
We stayed 2 months with annette and her friends. Wonderful, funny, enriching…... view complete review

Helper: Giovanni Frati Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: October 12, 2013
Annette is a smiling person, I have never seen someone more happy than her. S... view complete review

Helper: Pin and Li-Wen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: October 8, 2013
We stayed in Annette's house for ten days. Much to my surprise, we have nev... view complete review

Helper: Peter and Heloise Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hungary Date: July 15, 2013
We spent a little bit more than 2 weeks in Annette's house and it was a reall... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use