help exchange   Host 21420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nannup
All Year: NOW
Area (ha): 120
Persons: 1 female
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21420
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2019

*******************. AVAILABLE. NOW. **********************
Accommodation suitable for female only. Please no men to apply.

We have a small farm (fruit, vegetables, sheep, chickens, marron) and eucalyptus tree plantation on the banks of the Blackwood River. We are a friendly family with two homeschooled children. Our house is very spacious, with an indoor pool.

The large lawned area outside the kitchen/ lounge is the perfect place to watch the kangaroos and their joeys come to feed. We've even had some emus come up to the windows a few times.

Ideally I would love someone to help me organise and spring clean the house and do some light gardening work. However if you need your 2nd Year Visa then you can help on the land instead.

We go into the local village of Nannup several times a week and travel to the seaside town of Busselton most weeks. Our helper is part of the family and of course comes too.

In exchange for room and board, we ask for 5 hours of work each day. We have a lovely quest room in the main house for helpers. I am also happy to help with English lessons if required. We LOVE good food here and of course our helper shares all meals with the family.

You must be easy going and non-smoking and enjoy being around and interacting with children. We are going to Italy and Greece next year, so it would be a bonus if you are from that region, but not essential. Public transport is available to and from Nannup, so it is not necessary to have your own vehicle.

If this sounds like you, please send me an email with some information about yourself. I look forward to hearing from you.

reviews (2)
Helper: Miriam del giudice Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: July 7, 2014
The house is big and beautiful, it's located in nice and quiet area. Every da... view complete review

Helper: Annarita and David Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: January 2, 2014
hello, we are a young Italian couple who arrive in Australia the first week o... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use