help exchange   Host 21445
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring, Autumn
Area (ha): 1.1
Persons: 1, 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21445
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2018

We are New Zealanders who have settled in Central Italy where we have converted a old wine cellar / cantina running as a B&B. We live here with our 2 cats and 3 chickens.

2018 AVAILABILITY None at present, thanks.

We prefer to host a guy, or a couple or two friends. It is outdoor work and may be more suitable for lads (or a guy & girl couple).

LOCATION: We are in Le Marche, 35kms west of Ancona. Marche is Central Italy, east of Tuscany/Umbria. It's a good jumping off place for visiting Croatia and Greece. We are on the busabout route and near mainline trains to Rome.

TYPE OF WORK: cleaning the terraces and land, mowing, striming, clearing, weeding, general maintenance, wood chopping, splitting and stacking, other work too so let us know what you are good at.

HOW WORK IS ORGANIZED: Four hours a day. Starting work around 8:30am, a tea break half-hour at 10:30, then 11:00 to 13:00.
Afternoons free. Need to be flexible if the weather is bad.

Over a seven night stay, 28 hours to be worked. The work hours may be concentrated to give an entire day off to go exploring.

ACCOMMODATION: We accommodate 1, 2 or 3 helpXers at a time, also email us if you are a group travelling together as sometimes this can be accommodated.
You will have either your own apartment which includes helpers' bedroom, a living room and a bathroom with a shower.
Food is provided but mostly you cook/ prepare for yourself. It is also possible that lunch will made together, if we are about. You have your own lounge and kitchenette.

TRANSPORT: We are in the countryside, walking distance to bar & restaurant is 1km, and shops 2kms. We can collect from the local railway station.

INTERNET ACCESS: Wifi available.

PHOTOS: The photos show the gardens, pool terrace, an aerial view, type of room you'll stay in, and your hosts, Ian and Jane.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use