help exchange   Host 21460
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21460
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 25, 2016

association for rescue horses, and horse breeding. in the country, in Gascony.45/50 mn from a big city. i need somebody to help me to look after the horses, clean the stables and fields, repair and maintain the fences, cut the grass, gardening, sometimes cooking, buying the food, cleaning the house. The helper has to know how to cut the wood, to use all the engine machines needed on a property. Driving a tractor would be necessary too. Sometimes the job is hard (for example, cleaning completely the boxes in the stable). In that case, we work together. A rider or a farmer would be welcome. 4 days to try together first, then stay of common agreement.Works in the house so not really comfortable conditions for the moment to receive you. non smoker. i'm vegetarian but you don't have to, if you prepare your own food. limited access to internet at home. 2 dogs at home, australian sheppard and leonberg, so you have to be non allergic to the fur !. i'll be happy to show you this area full of Historic Places (castles, museum, D'Artagnan...) and to show you my area. i speak english and french fluently, a little spanish and german. i'm looking forward meeting you !

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use