help exchange   Host 21662
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Trent Hills
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21662
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 2, 2017

We, Rob and Leyla, met overseas where we traveled together and wwoofed along the way. We have a passion for travelling and people as well as the farming life. We hope to learn as much from you as you can from us. We're laid back and hard working and would love to host some like minded people for weeks at a time. We are looking for people that love to work and laugh and have some experience/passion in gardening and general outdoor farming. We also have an adorable seven year old boy that could always use a friend though having children is not a must but liking children definitely is. We are looking for people beginning in April and straight through the season. Rob is also fluent in german, dutch,Italian and English so practicing languages is always fun around here.

Little Wolf Farm is located on 27 acres of beautiful land. We have a great farm house, a big barn and a workshop. We are first time farmers and moved to our land about 7 years ago. Our land had been untouched for many years and had very little infrastructure. We have put a lot of work in and are learning and growing as we go. We are motivated to continue expanding our organic garden and we also have chickens. We need help gardening and overall landscaping of the land and creating the best habitat possible.
We love good food, good laughs and learning and sharing. We love sitting around a bonfire, playing music and sharing experiences. Helpers have quickly become our friends and we feel that we are all in this craziness together :) If this sounds like the perfect situation for you, send us an email and we'll go from there. Please note that we are 1.5 hours East of Toronto, the map tends to place us in Quebec somewhere or farther east in Ontario but this is not the case. :)
We hope to hear from you.

Leyla, Rob and our little wolf :)

reviews (5)
Helper: Carina and Sandra Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 26, 2015
We stayed with Rob and Leyla and their son Jacob for 4 wonderful weeks. Th... view complete review

Helper: Teyen Widdicombe Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: April 29, 2015
I stayed for a week at the farm- the food was good, (albeit dessert-less). Mo... view complete review

Helper: Barbara CHEVRE Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 29, 2014
This was the best! I would like to find the best way to say how much I reall... view complete review

Helper: Yu ting SU Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: September 17, 2014
I love here!I had a blast! If my visa is not expire that soon,I will definit... view complete review

Helper: Eider Torrent Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: August 16, 2013
I spent two weeks with this wonderful family and from the beginning they made... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use